News & Updates

Latest News & Updates

Save the date and mark your calendars for CAPhO’s 2024 Conference in Moncton, New Brunswick from April 11 to 14 at th

As of 2023, CAPhO has partnered with the NCODA to offer student mentorship opportunities to Canadian pharmacy students and oncology pharm

CAPhO Connections Podcast Series keeps the oncology pharmacy community informed on matters affecting you and updated on CAPhO’s news related to education, awards, advocacy, and research.

Nikki Blosser

Listen to part one of a webinar series in collaboration with British Oncology Pharmacy Association (BOPA) and the Clinical Oncol

Lauren Hutton

CAPhO Connections Podcast Series keeps the oncology pharmacy community informed on matters affecting you and updated on CAPhO’s news related to education, awards, advocacy, and research.

CAPhO's next webinar takes place on Thursday, June 8, 2023 at 17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 21:00 ADT, 21:30 NDT. Register now!

Pharmacists have an important role to play in cancer care, and the Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology is fully behind them.

In this latest episode, Miranda So covers the topic of COVID-19 infection and treatment in patients with cancer and shares tips on preventing COVID-19 in cancer patients.

CAPhO Connections Podcast Series keeps the oncology pharmacy community informed on matters affecting you and updated on CAPhO’s news related to education, awards, advocacy and research. Whether it’s your morning commute to work, a walk in the

Apobiologix, a division of Apotex Inc., expanded its product portfolio with the launch of a pre-filled autoinjector for Lapelga®, the company’s biosimilar pegfilgrastim that launched in Canada in 2019. Apobiologix, focused on the development of biosimilars for global markets, is the only biosimilar company to offer a pegfilgrastim autoinjector. The pre-filled syringe for Lapelga will continue to be available to patients.

Patients prescribed Fulphila have access to a multi-use and multi-patient copay program providing up to a maximum of 25% immediate financial assistance at pharmacy:

You are invited to attend a complimentary session on Applying Practical Strategies for the Treatment and Management of Patients with CLL.