CAPhO's Committees & Task Forces

The Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology's Committees and Task Forces are made up of volunteers committed to representing the professional interests and issues of oncology pharmacy in Canada.

Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Task Force coordinates CAPhO Strategy.

  • Philip Shaheen (Chair):
  • Tina Crosbie
  • Adam Gordon
  • Esther Jadusingh
  • John Wiernikowski 
  • Sarah Zorzit

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee coordinates the Awards and Grants Program.

  • Jennifer Voisey (Chair):
  • Marie Bravo-Ko
  • Lori Emond
  • Vincent Ha
  • Victoria Kletas
  • Sean Park

CAPhO Conference Planning Committee 2022

The CAPhO Conference Planning Committee coordinates the organization of the CAPhO Conference.

  • Pat Trozzo (Chair):
  • Kristi Aiello
  • Flay Charbonneau
  • Krista Medal
  • Lynne Nakashima (Past Conference Chair)
  • Colleen Thurber
  • Pat Trozzo
  • Thanh Vu
  • Jason Wentzell

CAPhO Oncology Competencies Task Force

The CAPhO Oncology Competencies Task Force was formed to describe the unique competencies required for oncology pharmacy practice in Canada and provide recommendations for programs and/or resources for pharmacists to utilize for attaining (or maintaining) the required competencies.

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee coordinates the e-newsletter, the website and promotional materials and ensures that CAPhO branding is consistent on all our materials.

Social Media Sub-Committee

The Social Media Sub-Committee coordinates social media activities.

  • Pamela Yafai (Chair):
  • Anna Xu
  • Kimberly Schaff
  • Maria Anwar
  • Naushin Hooda
  • Nishi Gupta
  • Xue Feng

Education Committee Pharmacist – Advanced

The Education Committee Pharmacist – Advanced coordinates the development of the Drug Interactions Module as a part of Oncology Essentials and oversees the advanced educational activities for CAPhO members.

Webinar Series / Podcast Sub-Committee

The Webinar Series Sub-Committee is responsible for reviewing webinar and podcast applications.

Education Committee Pharmacist – Fundamentals

The Education Committee Pharmacist – Fundamentals coordinates the Oncology Fundamentals Day.

  • Nicole Kennedy (Chair):
  • Kyla Bailey
  • Nikki Blosser
  • Tina Crosbie
  • Nadine Glynn
  • Michelle Koberinski
  • Colleen Thurber
  • Jennifer Voisey
  • Jason Wentzell

CAPhO Oncology Basics Authorship Sub-Committee (COBASC)

The COBASC is responsible for updating the current content of Oncology Basics.

  • Nicole Kennedy (Chair):
  • Scott Edwards
  • Erin Francis
  • Gabriel Gazze
  • Marc Gerinaert
  • Nadine Glynn
  • Naushin Hooda
  • Kimberly Kuik
  • Michael LeBlanc
  • Tara Leslie
  • Adrianne Shippam
  • Jenniefr Voisey
  • Danica Wasney

Education Committee Technician / Pharmacy Assistant

The Education Committee Technician / Pharmacy Assistant oversees the educational activities for CAPhO members pertaining to technicians and pharmacy assistants.

CAPhO Safe Handling Authorship Task Force

The CAPhO Safe Handling Authorship Task Force was formed to create the Safe Handling Modules.

Fellow of the Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology (FCAPhO) Task Force

The FCAPhO Task Force is charged with promoting the FCAPhO Recognition Program, collecting and reviewing applications against the criteria, deciding if the applicants are deserving, communicating the decisions to the applicants, and awarding the FCAPhO status to those who are successful. The FCAPhO is awarded on an annual basis.

  • Lynne Nakashima (Chair):
  • Carole Chambers
  • Micheal LeBlanc
  • Christopher Ralph
  • Philip Shaheen
  • John Wiernikowski

Finance Committee

Research Committee

The Research Committee facilitates research activity among the CAPhO membership and promotes research activity currently being undertaken by CAPhO members.

  • Tiffany Nguyen (Chair):
  • Carlo DeAngelis
  • Ghazaleh Ebrahimnejadalamaki
  • Daniela Gallo-Hershberg
  • Naushin Hooda
  • Nastaran Keshmiri 
  • Michael LeBlanc
  • Mova Leung
  • Tom McFarlane
  • Laura Minard
  • Danica Wasney

Sponsorship Committee

  • Glenn Myers (Chair):
  • Tina Crosbie
  • Flay Charbonneau
  • Lita Glassman
  • Thanh Vu
  • Jason Wentzell