Welcome

The Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology (CAPhO) is the national forum for oncology pharmacists and other health care professionals interested in oncology pharmacy.

Through the annual CAPhO Conference and other initiatives, we promote the practice of oncology pharmacy in Canada. We conduct educational events, maintain professional practice standards, facilitate communication between oncology pharmacists and other interested health professionals and advocate for oncology pharmacy as an area of specialty practice.

Learn more about CAPhO through our website and our blogs (the Compass), and become a member today.

Oncology Essentials - Drug Interactions Program - Updated for 2019

As the medication management expert on your health care team, improve your knowledge and skills to better manage drug interactions through CAPhO’s Drug Interactions Program. Phase 1 and Phase 2 are live and are free to members. Phase 3, the Live Workshop, will be held during the CAPhO Conference 2019.


Complimentary for CAPhO Members

Join your CAPhO colleagues from across the country for a 60-minute webinar entitled Navigating Pain Management in the Oncology Setting in the Midst of the Opioid Crisis Webinar? presented by Chris Ralph from Alberta Health Services .

When: Friday, February 22, 2019 at 11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 14:00 EST, 15:00 AST

Chris Ralph is a clinical pharmacist Complex Cancer Management Service, an outpatient palliative oncology...Read more

#1 – Registration for the Phase 3: Live Workshop on Thursday, May 3 is open!
#2 – Complete Phase 1: BC Cancer's online Drug Interactions module
#3 – Get adventuresome! Phase 2: "Choose Your Own Adventure" is now available online.Read more