News & Updates

Latest News & Updates

Megan Hopkins

Read about Megan Hopkins's experience at CAPhO 2023.

CAPhO's next webinar takes place on Thursday, June 8, 2023 at 17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 21:00 ADT, 21:30 NDT. Register now!

Pharmacists have an important role to play in cancer care, and the Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology is fully behind them.

In this latest episode, Miranda So covers the topic of COVID-19 infection and treatment in patients with cancer and shares tips on preventing COVID-19 in cancer patients.

CAPhO Connections Podcast Series keeps the oncology pharmacy community informed on matters affecting you and updated on CAPhO’s news related to education, awards, advocacy and research. Whether it’s your morning commute to work, a walk in the park

Apobiologix, a division of Apotex Inc., expanded its product portfolio with the launch of a pre-filled autoinjector for Lapelga®, the company’s biosimilar pegfilgrastim that launched in Canada in 2019. Apobiologix, focused on the development of biosimilars for global markets, is the only biosimilar company to offer a pegfilgrastim autoinjector. The pre-filled syringe for Lapelga will continue to be available to patients.

Applications for the 3rd annual HOPE (Honouring Oncology Pharmacy Excellence) Awards in Pharmacy are now open!

Patients prescribed Fulphila have access to a multi-use and multi-patient copay program providing up to a maximum of 25% immediate financial assistance at pharmacy:

You are invited to attend a complimentary session on Applying Practical Strategies for the Treatment and Management of Patients with CLL.

OFD and DI 2022 take place on Saturday, October 22 and Sunday October 23, 2022 as a two day CCCEP accredited online learning event. Register now!

Have you ever done research and thought about publishing it but didn’t know how to get started?

An Expert Steering Committee of Oncology Pharmacists has developed an exciting, new, virtual program for pharmacists looking to broaden their knowledge on the fundamentals of oncology, called the ABC program (Addressing the Basics in Cancer).