Advanced Pharmacy Practice in Gynecologic Oncology: How to Expand your Practice and Promote Collaboration in Oncology

Presented by Nadine Glynn from Eastern Health.

Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 17:00 CST, 19:00 EDT, 20:00 ADT, 20:30 NDT

Oncology pharmacy is a diverse field of practice; exploring the specialized practice environment and collaborative setting of gynecologic oncology illustrates how pharmacists can expand their scope of practice.

In one hour, Nadine will:

  • Discuss how to acquire and enhance relevant knowledge and skills for an advanced pharmacy oncology practice;
  • Define a collaborative gynecologic oncology pharmacy practice in an outpatient setting;
  • Review a pharmacist's role and management of treatment related toxicities and adverse effects in a collaborative environment;
  • Describe a pharmacist's prescribing role in managing gynecologic oncology patients; and
  • Explore future opportunities to further advance an outpatient oncology pharmacist's scope of practice.

Register Now

Photo of Nadine Glynn
Photo of Nadine Glynn
Nadine Glynn
Clinical Pharmacist, H Bliss Murphy Cancer Centre, Eastern Health — St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Nadine Glynn graduated from Memorial University of Newfoundland with BscPharm in 2008.  After entering community practice upon graduation, she left this setting in 2017 in search of a more clinically based practice and started working at the Health Sciences Centre.  Soon after her transition to hospital practice, Nadine accepted a clinical position in outpatient Oncology at the H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Centre.  As part of the Gynecologic Oncology team, Nadine works in a specialized and collaborative practice setting that involves caring for and supporting patients at various stages throughout their cancer journey.

Once registered, you will receive an email confirmation containing the Zoom meeting link.

Please take a moment to print copies of the invitation flyer and post them within your pharmacy department or clinic offices. Also, feel free to circulate the announcement to your professional network via email, Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter. Encourage your colleagues to become CAPhO members to take advantage of this great learning opportunity.

Do the date and time not work for you? You can watch the webinar at your leisure after the broadcast on the CAPhO website. Simply login as a member and visit the Past Webinars page.