Call for Nominations for the 2020 Board of Directors Election

In accordance with CAPhO’s bylaws, the Board of Directors election for Director positions will be held electronically prior to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the duration of two weeks starting in February 2020. The AGM takes place on Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 12:25 at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, Ontario during CAPhO's annual Conference

CAPhO is seeking candidates for three (3) Director positions. The incoming Directors will be appointed after the election to the vacant positions of Vice President (two year term), Education Chair Technician/Pharmacy Assistant (three year term) and Communications Chair (two year term).

Nominations must be submitted online, and self-nominations are encouraged. Only active Pharmacist and active Pharmacy Technician/Assistant members are entitled to self-nominate or be nominated. Further basic rules are set out in the bylaws.

Please consider nominating yourself and/or encouraging one of your colleagues, who is a CAPhO member, and who you feel would contribute to the future needs of the association, to nominate them self. To nominate yourself, submit your nomination for this career advancing opportunity via the personalized link emailed to you Friday, December 20, 2019 with the subject CAPhO: Personalized link to submit your nomination for the Board of Directors election. The deadline to submit nominations is Wednesday, January 22, 2020. The following items are required to submit your nomination:

  • Personal statement that describes your interest in serving on the Board of Directors (this will be included in the information provided to the members during the election if you are chosen for the slate)
  • Up-to-date copy of your curriculum vitae / resume
  • Headshot photograph (portrait, color, min. 200 KB, .jpg or .png format)

For more information on what it means to be Director (e.g. in terms of time commitments), contact me via email at I will be happy to answer all of your questions.

Thank you!

Mark Pasetka
CAPhO Past President & Nominations Chair