Call for Nominations for the 2019 Board of Directors Election

In accordance with CAPhO's bylaws, the Board of Directors election for Director positions will be held electronically prior to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the duration of two weeks starting at the end of March. The AGM takes place on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 12:25 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, Nova Scotia during CAPhO's annual Conference

CAPhO is seeking candidates for four (4) Director positions for a three-year term. The incoming Directors will be appointed after the election to the vacant positions of Treasurer, Communications Committee Chair, and Awards Committee Chair. One Director from BC is also required.

Nominations must be submitted online and self-nominations are encouraged. Only active Pharmacist and active Pharmacy Technician/Assistant members are entitled to self-nominate or be nominated. Further basic rules are set out in the bylaws.

Please consider nominating yourself and any of your colleagues who you feel would contribute to the future needs of the association. Submit your nomination for this career advancing opportunity via the personalized link emailed to you on Friday, March 8, 2019 with the subject line CAPhO: Personalized link to submit your nomination for the Board of Directors election. The deadline to submit nominations is Monday, March 25, 2019 at midnight PDT. Contact if you did not receive your personalized link.

The following items are required to submit your nomination:

  • Personal statement that describes your interest in serving on the Board of Directors (this will be included in the information provided to the members during the election if you are chosen for the slate )
  • Up-to-date copy of your curriculum vitae / resume
  • Headshot photograph (jpeg or png file)

For more information on what it means to be Director (e.g. in terms of time commitments, etc.), contact me via email at I will be happy to answer all of your questions.

Thank you!

Mark Pasetka, CAPhO Past President
Nominations Chair